KCAI Graphic Design Student Awards

The Weingart Award: Awarded for superb achievement in formalism.
1. Rhianna Weilert 2. Laura Berglund

The Kalman Award: Awarded for imbuing work with conceptual depth and meaning.
1. Grant Nitsch 2. Josh Lambert

The Hofmann Award: Awarded for outstanding rigor and diligent process.
1. Ian Tirone 2. Garrett Fuselier 3. Monina Velarde

The Lausen Award: Awarded for outstanding social/ethical awareness and advocacy through design.
1. Callalily England 2. Jessica Bayer

The Tschichold Award: Awarded for significant transformation since last semester.
1. Sheila Wong 2. Kyle Huber

The Bierut Award: Awarded to the most articulate in oral and written communication.
1. Kelly Flaherty 2. Ramzy Masri

The Emigre Award: Awarded for a fearless and exploratory approach.
1. Matt Urlaub 2. Morgan Allen

The Poyner Award: Awarded for insightful contribution in critique.
1. Matt Judge 2. Tezz Walker

The Cooper Award: Awarded for boldly embracing technology in design.
1. Garrett Fuselier 2. Matt Takach

The Lupton Award: Awarded for outstanding participation in KCAI's graphic design studio community and a willingness to help others.
1. Garrett Fuselier 2. Tim Griffin